WHO / IFA 2017 Webinar Series 

The International Federation on Aging and the World Health Organization Department of Ageing and Life Course are pleased to co-present the second installment of the 2017 IFA/WHO Webinar Series.

Speaker: Dr. Megumi Kano, Technical Officer, World Health Organization Centre for Health Development (WHO Kobe Centre)
Time:  Tuesday April 25, 2017, 1:00pm - 2:00pm Japan Standard Time (06:00am - 07:00am CEST, 00:00 - 01:00 am EST)
Topic: WHO Core Indicators of Age-friendliness

Participation is free and registration is strongly recommended. You can register here: Gotowebinar

A recording of the webinar will be available after April 25. 

The IFA/WHO Webinar Series features experts from around the world exploring a number of critical and emerging topics on Healthy Ageing. All attendees are welcome - older adults, local, regional and national government policymakers, NGOs, clinicians, urban planners, and all those with an interest in building age-friendly environments.

Past webinars in this series
Webinar 1: Establishing Age-friendly Environments (February 28, 2017) 

---

About us 

Age-friendly World is a World Health Organization website dedicated to promoting age-friendliness around the world. The World Health Organization Global Network of Age-friendly Cities and Communities (GNAFCC) is a global coalition of cities and communities committed to becoming age-friendly. We currently consist of 400 member cities and communities in 37 countries, covering a population of 146 million people. 

Submit your news on Age-friendly World or get in touch with us at gnafcc@who.int.