2017 IFA / WHO Webinar Series: Core Indicators of Age-friendliness

IFA WHO Logos

The International Federation on Aging and the World Health Organization Department of Ageing and Life Course are pleased to co-present the 2017 IFA/WHO Webinar Series.

This series, featuring experts from around the world, will explore a number of critical and emerging topics on Healthy Ageing. All attendees are welcome – older adults, local, regional and national government policymakers, NGOs, clinicians, urban planners, and all those with an interest in building environments in which we can all continue to enjoy lives of value as we age.

Speaker: Dr. Megumi Kano, Technical Officer, World Health Organization Centre for Health Development (WHO Kobe Centre)
Time: Tuesday April 25, 2017, 1:00pm – 2:00pm Japan Standard Time (06:00am – 07:00am CEST, 00:00 – 01:00 am EST)
Topic: WHO Core Indicators of Age-friendliness

Participation is free and registration is strongly recommended. You can register here: Gotowebinar

A recording of the webinar will be made available after April 25.

Past webinars in this series
Webinar 1: Establishing Age-friendly Environments (February 28, 2017) 

WHO Core Indicators - Webinar 2