Adding life to years
Text size:

List of Signatories of Dublin Declaration

On Thursday, 27th of November 2014  the Lord Mayor of Dublin Christy Burke, An Taoiseach, New Garda Commissioner Nóirín O’Sullivan, and representatives of the country’s 31 local authorities gathered in Dublin to declare Ireland’s united commitment to creating an age friendly State. At a civic ceremony held in Dublin’s City Hall, Taoiseach Enda Kenny witnessed the signing of the Dublin Declaration on Age Friendly Cities and Communities in Europe 2013 by ten local authorities. This occasion marked the full engagement of all 31 authorities taking actions which will improve the quality of life of older people in our cities and counties.


Declaration Signatories Nov 14

Age-Friendly World