围绝经期和绝经后症状的放松疗法

A group of mature women
By Gareth Williams CC

围绝经期和绝经后症状的放松疗法

RHL 摘要

 

主要发现:

 本评价目的是,确定放松治疗技术对围绝经期和绝经后血管舒缩症状及其关联的睡眠障碍的疗效。本评价纳入了四项试验(共281名妇女参加)。这些研究证据的总体证据质量很低。放松治疗与针灸或浅针治疗相比,结果未发现治疗后潮热次数和严重程度有任何差别。有关比较放松疗法与限速呼吸或安慰剂或不做治疗的数据不适用于进一步分析。

实施建议: 目前缺少充分的证据来评估放松疗法对围绝经期和绝经后症状的疗效。对于这种低成本干预措施,需要开展设计合理的随机对照试验来评估其有效性。

 

Cochrane 评价

引自: Saensak S, Vutyavanich T, Somboonporn W, Srisurapanont M. Relaxation for perimenopausal and postmenopausal symptoms. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2014, Issue 7. Art. No.: CD008582. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.C D008582.pub2

摘要

背景

自从妇女健康倡议(WHI)研究出版后,由于对激素替代疗法(HRT)风险意识的提高,更年期症状的管理变得更加复杂。目前,对更年期症状的管理有一系列措施可供选择应用。有些妇女选择服用处方药来缓解症状,另一些妇女采取自我保健策略,包括改变生活方式、非处方药制剂(如中药制剂)的补充和替代疗法、锻炼和放松疗法。放松治疗技术中包括各种行为干预方法,这些干预措施被认为是相对无害的,但它们在治疗血管舒缩症状和睡眠障碍方面的有效性仍有争议。

目的

确定放松治疗技术对围绝经期和绝经后妇女的血管舒缩症状及睡眠障碍的效果。

检索方法

2014年2月,利用下述电子文献数据库来检索相关随机对照试验(RCT):Cochrane月经失调和不孕组临床试验注册数据库,Cochrane临床对照试验注册数据库中心(CENTRAL),MEDLINE, EMBASE, AMED, PsycINFO,社会科学引文索引库,和CINAHL。此外,还人工检索了试验登记库,相关杂志以及发表的会议摘要。

选择标准

对围绝经期和绝经后妇女的血管舒缩症状进行放松干预与不治疗或其他疗法(激素治疗除外)进行比较的随机对照试验。

数据收集和分析

两名评价作者选择研究,评估研究质量并提取数据。如果适合,将纳入的研究合并,使用随机效应模型计算合并均差及其95%可信区间。

主要结果

共四项试验(281名妇女)符合纳入标准:两项研究对放松疗法与电针或浅针进行比较;一项研究比较了放松疗法与限速呼吸或安慰剂对照(α波脑电生物反馈法);一项研究对放松疗法与不治疗进行比较。

未发现放松疗法与针灸或浅针治疗之间每24小时的潮热次数有差异(均值差(MD)0.05, 95%可信区间(CI)-1.33 ~1.43,两项试验,72名妇女,I2=0%;证据质量很低)。没有任何证据显示二种干预对应用Kupperman指数测量的潮热严重度有差别(MD -1.32, 95% CI -5.06~2.43,两项试验,72名妇女,I2=0%;证据质量很低)。

其他二项研究未发现放松治疗与限速呼吸、安慰剂或不做治疗之间潮热频率有明确的差异。这些比较结果数据不适合进一步分析。

所有的研究均未报告夜间盗汗、与夜间盗汗有关的睡眠障碍和其他不良作用的结局。

确定证据的主要不足是缺少充足的数据,精确度低以及缺少研究方法的详细介绍。

作者的结论

目前的证据不足显示放松疗法对绝经期血管舒缩症状的有效性,无法确定该疗法是否比不治疗、安慰剂疗法、针灸、浅针、或限速呼吸这些措施更有效。

Relaxation for perimenopausal and postmenopausal symptoms

A group of mature women

Relaxation for perimenopausal and postmenopausal symptoms

RHL summary

Findings of the review: This review aimed to determine the effectiveness of relaxation techniques as treatment for vasomotor symptoms and associated sleep disturbances in perimenopausal and postmenopausal women. Four studies with 281 participants were included. The overall quality of evidence was very low. No differences in number of hot flushes and hot flush severity were found after treatment with relaxation or acupuncture or superficial needle insertion. The data comparing relaxation with paced respiration or placebo or no treatment was not suitable for analysis.

Implementation: There is insufficient evidence to evaluate the effectiveness of relaxation for perimenopausal or postmenopausal symptoms. Well-designed randomized controlled trials are needed to evaluate the effectiveness of this low-cost intervention.


Cochrane review

Citation: Saensak S, Vutyavanich T, Somboonporn W, Srisurapanont M. Relaxation for perimenopausal and postmenopausal symptoms.Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2014, Issue 7. Art. No.: CD008582. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD008582.pub2

Abstract

Since the time of publication of the Women’s Health Initiative (WHI) study, menopausal symptom management has become more complex because of increased awareness of the risks associated with hormone replacement therapy (HRT). Currently, a wide range of management options is available. Some women take prescription drugs, and others use self care strategies, including lifestyle modifications, over-the-counter preparations and complementary and alternative therapies, such as herbal preparations, exercise programmes and relaxation techniques. Relaxation techniques consist of a group of behavioural interventions. They are considered relatively harmless, but their effectiveness in treating vasomotor symptoms and sleep disturbances remains debatable.

To determine the effectiveness of relaxation techniques as treatment for vasomotor symptoms and associated sleep disturbances in perimenopausal and postmenopausal women.

Searches of the following electronic bibliographic databases were performed in February 2014 to identify randomised controlled trials (RCTs): the Cochrane Menstrual Disorders and Subfertility Group Specialised Trials Register; the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), MEDLINE, EMBASE, AMED, PsycINFO, Social Science Citation Index and CINAHL. Handsearches of trial registers, relevant journals and published conference abstracts were also performed.

RCTs were included if they compared any type of relaxation intervention with no treatment or other treatments (except hormones) for vasomotor symptoms in symptomatic perimenopausal/postmenopausal women.

Two review authors selected studies, assessed quality and extracted data. Included studies were combined, if appropriate, by using a random-effects model to calculate pooled mean differences and 95% confidence intervals.

Four studies were eligible for inclusion (281 participants): Two studies compared relaxation with electroacupuncture or superficial needling, one study compared relaxation with paced respiration or placebo control (α-wave electroencephalographic biofeedback) and one study compared relaxation with no treatment.

No evidence was found of a difference between relaxation and acupuncture or superficial needle insertion in the number of hot flushes per 24 hours (mean difference (MD) 0.05, 95% confidence interval (CI) -1.33 to 1.43, two studies, 72 participants, I2 = 0%; very low-quality evidence). Nor did any evidence suggest a difference between the two interventions in hot flush severity, measured using the Kupperman Index (MD -1.32, 95% CI -5.06 to 2.43, two studies, 72 participants, I2 = 0%; very low-quality evidence).

The other two studies found no clear evidence of a difference in hot flush frequency between relaxation and paced respiration, placebo or no treatment. The data for these comparisons were unsuitable for analysis.

None of these studies reported night sweats, sleep disturbances associated with night sweats or adverse effects as an outcome.

The main limitations of identified evidence were lack of data, imprecision and failure to report study methods in adequate detail.

Evidence is insufficient to show the effectiveness of relaxation techniques as treatment for menopausal vasomotor symptoms, or to determine whether this treatment is more effective than no treatment, placebo, acupuncture, superficial needle insertion or paced respiration.