

WHO CENTRE FOR HEALTH DEVELOPMENT (WHO KOBE CENTRE – WKC)

Twenty-Third Meeting of the Advisory Committee of the WHO Centre for Health Development (ACWKC) Kobe, Japan, 7–8 November 2019

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### **ACWKC Members**

Dr Irene Akua Agyepong, Public Health Specialist, Ministry of Health/Ghana Health Service, Ghana <sup>1</sup> Professor Maged Al-Sherbiny, Higher Education Senior Advisor, Direct Aid International, Kuwait

Professor Soonman Kwon, Professor, Department of Health Policy and Management, School of Public Health, Seoul National University, Republic of Korea <sup>1</sup>

- Dr David A. Lindeman, Director Health, Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society (CITRIS), University of California, Berkeley, United States of America
- Dr Yasuyuki Sahara, Senior Assistant Minister for Global Health, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan
- Dr Viroj Tangcharoensathien, Secretary General, International Health Policy Program Foundation, Ministry of Public Health, Thailand

Mr Kazuo Kanazawa, Vice Governor, Hyogo Prefectural Government, Japan

Dr Atsuko Uchinuno, Vice President, University of Hyogo, Japan

Professor Lis Wagner, Professor Emeritus, University of South Denmark, Odense, Denmark

### Guest

Hon. Toshizo Ido, Governor, Hyogo Prefecture, Kobe, Japan

Dr Hisayo Horiuchi, Deputy Director, International Affairs Division, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan

<sup>1.</sup> Unable to attend

## **Kobe Group**

- Mr Norihiro Yabumoto, Chief Executive Officer, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government <sup>1</sup>
- Dr Wakiko Ajiki, Director General, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Mr Ryu Gansa, Director, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government; Secretary General of the WKC Cooperating Committee
- Mr Tsuyoshi Moriyama, Group Leader, Policy Planning and Coordination Group, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Mr Ryo Fukushima, Policy Planning and Coordination Group, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Ms Reiko Hirade, Secretariat of the WKC Cooperating Committee (JCC)
- Mr Masao Imanishi, Chief Operating Officer, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe <sup>1</sup>
- Mr Masafumi Mieno, Director, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Takeyuki Sato, Director, Biomedical Policy, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Shinya Hanafusa, Manager, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Ms Yumikou Kodera, Assistant Manager, Research Division, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Kazuho Miyamoto, Research Division, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Yasutoshi Hiraoka, Director, General Manager of Industry Division, Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- Ms Saki Oiwa, Industry Division, Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- Mr Koichi Mizukami, General Manager, General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.
- Mr Taro Okuma, General Manager, General Administration Group, Kobe General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.
- Mr Jotaro Hayashi, Manager, General Administration Group, Kobe General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.
- Mr Hisashi Takemoto, Manager, General Administration Group, Kobe General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.

\_\_\_

Unable to attend

# **WHO Kobe Centre**

Dr Sarah Louise Barber, Director

Mr Loïc Garçon, Administrative Officer

Dr Ryoma Kayano, Technical Officer

Dr Paul Ong, Technical Officer

Dr Megumi Rosenberg, Technical Officer

Dr Patou Masika Musumari, Consultant

Ms Nuntica Tanasugarn, Consultant

Mrs Greer Sheena Van Zyl, Consultant