

WHO CENTRE FOR HEALTH DEVELOPMENT (WHO KOBE CENTRE - WKC)

Twenty-Fourth Meeting of the Advisory Committee of the WHO Centre for Health Development (ACWKC) Kobe, Japan, 12–13 November 2020 (online)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ACWKC Members

- Dr Irene Akua Agyepong, Public Health Consultant, Dodowa Health Research Center; Ghana College of Physicians and Surgeons, Ghana
- Professor Maged Al-Sherbiny, Higher Education Senior Advisor, Direct Aid International, Kuwait
- Mr Kazuo Kanazawa, Vice Governor, Hyogo Prefectural Government, Japan
- Professor Soonman Kwon, Professor, Department of Health Policy and Management, School of Public Health, Seoul National University, Republic of Korea¹
- Dr David A. Lindeman, Director Health, Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society (CITRIS), University of California, Berkeley, United States of America¹
- Dr Teiji Takei, Assistant Minister for Global Health and Welfare, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan
- Dr Viroj Tangcharoensathien, Secretary General, International Health Policy Program Foundation, Ministry of Public Health, Thailand
- Dr Atsuko Uchinuno, Vice President, University of Hyogo, Japan

Professor Lis Wagner, Professor Emeritus, University of South Denmark, Odense, Denmark

Guest

Hon. Toshizo Ido, Governor, Hyogo Prefecture, Kobe, Japan

Dr Hisayo Horiuchi, Deputy Director, International Affairs Division, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan

1. Unable to attend

Kobe Group

- Mr Norihiro Yabumoto, Chief Executive Officer, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Dr Wakiko Ajiki, Director General, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Mr Ryu Gansa, Director, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government; Secretary General of the WKC Cooperating Committee
- Mr Tsuyoshi Moriyama, Group Leader, Policy Planning and Coordination Group, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Mr Kohei Segawa, Policy Planning and Coordination Group, Medical Affairs Division, Public Health Bureau, Health and Welfare Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government
- Ms Reiko Hirade, Secretariat of the WKC Cooperating Committee (JCC)
- Mr Hideki Nishio, Chief Operating Officer, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Ryuichiro Ishino, Director, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Tadaaki Hanatani, Director, Biomedical Policy, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Shinya Hanafusa, Manager, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Akinari Umeki, Assistant Manager, Research Division, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Kazuho Miyamoto, Research Division, Kobe Biomedical Innovation Cluster Department, Biomedical Innovation Cluster and Business Promotion Headquarters, City of Kobe
- Mr Yasutoshi Hiraoka, General Manager of Industry Division, Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- Ms Ayane Taniguchi, Industry Division, Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- Mr Yasuji Kusuyama, General Manager, General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.¹
- Mr Jotaro Hayashi, General Manager, General Administration Group, Kobe General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.¹
- Mr Komei Nishizawa, Assistant Manager, General Administration Group, Kobe General Administration Department, Kobe Steel, Ltd.

^{1.} Unable to attend

WHO Kobe Centre

Dr Sarah Louise Barber, Director Mr Loïc Garçon, Administrative Officer Dr Ryoma Kayano, Technical Officer Dr Paul Ong, Technical Officer ¹ Dr Megumi Rosenberg, Technical Officer Ms Yunhwa Jo, Consultant Dr Patou Masika Musumari, Consultant Ms Nuntica Tanasugarn, Consultant Mrs Greer Sheena Van Zyl, Consultant

^{1.} Unable to attend